home

Welcome to the North Carolina Dual Language/Immersion (NCDL/I) Programs Wiki
DLI_conference_SYMBOL-2.jpg




This wiki is used to share information, resources and materials for dual language/immersion programs:



Dual Language/Immersion (DL/I) Team Contacts


K-12 Program Areas

For questions about World Language standards and DL/I programs, please contact:

Ann Marie Gunter

World Language Consultant

Email: ann.gunter@dpi.nc.gov

WLwiki.UpdatedLogo.jpg

World Languages Wiki

http://wlnces.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/

For questions about serving English learners in DL/I programs, please contact:

Ivanna M.T. Anderson

Title III/ESL Consultant

Email: ivanna.anderson@dpi.nc.gov

ESL wiki.jpg

English Language Development Wiki

http://eldnces.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/

For questions about Global Education, please contact:

Global Education

Email: ncglobaleducation@dpi.nc.gov


Phone: 919-807-3817

NC Global Ed logo.png

NCDPI Global Education

www.ncpublicschools.org/globaled



Global Education Wiki

http://gled.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/




K-3 Literacy

For questions about K - 3 Literacy Assessment, please contact:

Mia Johnson

K-3 Literacy Consultant, Northwest District
Email: mia.johnson@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 828-310-7541
R2A.jpg

NCDPI K - 3 Literacy

http://www.ncpublicschools.org/k-3literacy/


NC Read to Achieve LiveBinder


http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/850102




Exceptional Children, MTSS, NCVPS, STEM, etc.

For questions about exceptional children,

please contact:


Sherri Vernelson
Section Chief of Sensory Support and Assistive Technology
Email: sherri.vernelson@dpi.nc.gov

For questions about MTSS,

please contact:


Correy Watkins
Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) Regional Consultant
Technical Assistance and Coaching Specialist
Email: correy.watkins@dpi.nc.gov

For questions about the NC Virtual Public School (NCVPS),

please contact:

Ellen Hart

Instructional Director (Visual Arts, Music, and World Languages)

Email: ellen.hart@ncpublicschools.gov

For questions about STEM,

please contact:


Howard Ginsburg
K-12 Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Consultant
Email: howard.ginsburg@dpi.nc.gov