Welcome to the North Carolina Dual Language/Immersion (NCDL/I) Programs Wiki
DLI_conference_SYMBOL-2.jpg




This wiki is used to share information, resources and materials for dual language/immersion programs:



Dual Language/Immersion (DL/I) Team Contacts


K-12 Program Areas

For questions about World Language standards and DL/I programs, please contact:

Ann Marie Gunter

World Language Consultant

Email: ann.gunter@dpi.nc.gov

WLwiki.UpdatedLogo.jpg

World Languages Wiki

http://wlnces.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/

For questions about serving English learners in DL/I programs, please any one of the Title III/ESL Consultants:

Ivanna M.T. Anderson

Title III/ESL Consultant

Email: ivanna.anderson@dpi.nc.gov



Marshall Foster

Title III/ESL Consultant

Email: marshall.foster@dpi.nc.gov



Xatli Stox

Title III/ESL Consultant

Email: xatli.stox@dpi.nc.gov



For questions about Title III data, please contact:

Vicky Kriegsman

ESL/Title III Data Specialist

Email: vicky.kriegsman@dpi.nc.gov

ESL wiki.jpg

English Language Development Wiki

http://eldnces.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/

For questions about K-12 Program Areas, please contact:

Christie Lynch Ebert

Section Chief of K-12 Program Areas

(Arts Education, ESL, School Counseling, World Languages)

Email: christie.lynchebert@dpi.nc.gov


Linda Crouch
Program Assistant for K-12 Program Areas
Email: linda.crouch@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 919-807-3861





Global Education



For questions about Global Education, please contact:

Helga Fasciano

Special Assistant for Global Education

Email:helga.fasciano@dpi.nc.gov



Amy Betsill Bain

Administrative Assistant

Email: amy.betsill@dpi.nc.gov

Phone: 919-807-3817

NC Global Ed logo.png

NCDPI Global Education

www.ncpublicschools.org/globaled


Global Education Wiki

http://gled.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/




K-3 Literacy

For questions about K - 3 Literacy Assessment, please contact:

Mia Johnson

K-3 Literacy Consultant, Northwest District
Email: mia.johnson@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 828-310-7541
R2A.jpg

NCDPI K - 3 Literacy

http://www.ncpublicschools.org/k-3literacy/


NC Read to Achieve LiveBinder


http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/850102




Academic and Digital Learning, Exceptional Children, Federal Policy, NCVPS, etc.

For questions about federal policy and research,

please contact:


Rebecca Chong

State Coordinator, NC School Report Cards

Email: rebecca.chong@dpi.nc.gov

For questions about the NC Virtual Public School (NCVPS),

please contact:


Ellen Hart

Instructional Director (Visual Arts, Music, and World Languages)

Email: ellen.hart@ncpublicschools.gov

For questions about course codes,

please contact:


Hunter Huffman

Special Projects Manager

Email: hunter.huffman@dpi.nc.gov




For questions about exceptional children,

please contact:


Sherri Vernelson
Section Chief of Sensory Support and Assistive Technology
Email: sherri.vernelson@dpi.nc.gov

For questions about MTSS,

please contact:


Correy Watkins
Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) Regional Consultant
Technical Assistance and Coaching Specialist
Email: correy.watkins@dpi.nc.gov